A portfolio / blog site blasting out of a slightly crazy, possibly a bit ADD, but definitely unique mind.

Ad of the Day: Mio Liquid Water Enhancer

It’s not often that I actually come across a good ad in a magazine, and especially an interactive one. Today’s ad for Mio Liquid Water Enhancer is one such piece. I was casually flicking through some magazines while my kid’s did their nerd thing (Pokemon), when this piece of thick card-stock like paper started to really irritate me. The damn pages just wouldn’t lay the way I wanted them too with it in the way, so I flipped the pages in order to remove the irksome thing. I started ripping the piece out, and realizing its perforated. They wanted me to remove it.

Genius!

They got me to do exactly what the advertisers wanted me to do.

It says so right on the page: “Drop this ad in water and watch your whole world change.”

Well, your obviously not going to submerge your entire magazine. So, the piece worked perfectly so far.

.

I set the magazine aside, forgotten. I rushed to the bathroom sink where I promptly pulled the plug and filled the basin with water. I flung the sheet of paper into the rippling water.

Magic happened then.

Instantly, the paper began to change.

.

.

I actually really enjoyed the experience of playing with this ad.

Bonus!

When the paper dries, it reverts back to the original state. The fun can start all over!

I wish I knew the agency behind the piece so I could give them a shout out.

 

4 responses

  1. They would be delighted to see us both blogging about their ad!!

    April 7, 2012 at 6:27 am

  2. I had a lot of fun playing around with it. My kids thought it was magic!

    April 8, 2012 at 9:51 am

  3. thats badass

    May 4, 2012 at 3:35 pm

  4. Totally!

    May 4, 2012 at 3:57 pm

Leave a Reply

