A portfolio / blog site blasting out of a slightly crazy, possibly a bit ADD, but definitely unique mind.

Ad of the Day: Hubba Bubba

You know what I love?

Details.

I love the little details that make a piece of work special, like today’s series from Hubba Bubba. From Icarus falling to his doom to a cow being abducted by aliens, this campaign has a little something extra in each ad that draws the audience further into the imagery.

Enjoy….

Advertising Agency: Gitam BBDO, Tel Aviv, Israel
Chief Creative Officer: Guy Bar
Executive Creative Director: Shani Gershi
Creative Director: Karmel Abuzalaf
Copywriter: Arnon Rotem
Art Director: Eitan Cohen
Illustrators: Miriam Moshinsky / hooligans.co.il
Account Executives: Yuval Vaingast, Yael Meltzer, Aviya Sagie
2 responses

  1. I love the tagline and the illustration. When I was a kid, Hubba Bubba’s TV campaign was a cowboy showdown (blowdown, since the objective was to blow the biggest bubble). My dad use to call the gum Hubble Bubble. Drove me nuts!

    March 7, 2012 at 8:36 am

  2. That’s funny. I used to call it that when I was a kid.

    March 9, 2012 at 12:22 pm

Leave a Reply

