A portfolio / blog site blasting out of a slightly crazy, possibly a bit ADD, but definitely unique mind.

Ad of the Day: A Roof for my Country

The other day, while perusing my Facebook news feed, I came across this graphic:

.

I have absolutely no clue if this statistic has any amount of validity, but it wouldn’t surprise me if it was correct. Just yesterday in Portland, where I live, two separate groups of homeless people were arrested for squatting in empty houses. A few minutes after the news report about the squatters, a special correspondent on the Today Show presented data showing that rental prices across the country have skyrocketed since the economy collapsed, mainly due to people being unable to buy homes. Simple supply and demand. People need to rent now so, of course, the price goes up. Doesn’t make sense to me at all, but that’s how the world works.

All of this brought to mind the campaign that I’ve chosen for today from A Roof for my Country, a Peruvian organization that builds homes for people in need. They rely completely (100%) on donations to continue their efforts of providing shelter for those that otherwise would go without.

Advertising Agency: Y&R, Peru
Executive Creative Director: Flavio Pantigoso
Head of Art: Christian Sánchez
Art Director: Alejandro Bottas
Copywriter: Daniel de León
Agency Producer: Patricia de la Cuba
Account Supervisor: Manuel Ahumada
Account Executive: Renato Baracco
Illustrator: Andrea Lértora

More from A Roof for my Country:

.

Leave a Reply

