A portfolio / blog site blasting out of a slightly crazy, possibly a bit ADD, but definitely unique mind.

Ad of the Day: Monopolowa Vodka

I get pretty irritated when I find a great piece of advertising and then find the rest of the campaign sucks. That’s what happened with today’s campaign. I found a couple of them to be pretty good, and got subsequently let down the further into it I got. The art direction is just so-so, the copy is what speaks to me, and i feel like a little part of me got ripped away with each passing piece.

–Mythandra

3 responses

  1. We got heaps of Austrian aristocrats and ole Polish roues down under but no clean glasses…that’s why we drink out of bottles!

    August 12, 2011 at 10:07 am

  2. B. Wood

    For a low budget, quick turn-a-round campaign I think theses are great. Each one hits effectively on a different marketing objective.

    March 19, 2012 at 10:33 am

  3. For the most part I agree. The first two are great and the third one is good, but the last one feels lazy / half-hearted to me. It’s almost like they had a set number of pieces they were to make and they ran out of good ideas.

    March 19, 2012 at 11:18 am

Leave a Reply

