A portfolio / blog site blasting out of a slightly crazy, possibly a bit ADD, but definitely unique mind.

Ad of the Day: Dry the River / Sony Music

The piece for today is sweet. My good friend (also in the advertising field) passed this on to me, and I couldn’t wait to share. It’s not very often that advertising for bands catches my eye but this one is cool. And it fits the band quite well. If you haven’t heard of Dry the River, you should check ’em out. I hadn’t heard of them before seeing this piece, but now that I have it completely makes sense. A link to their Myspace Music page is at the bottom of this post. I just wonder how long they lasted. The posters are beautiful, but how would they stand up to rain and vandals? Love the concept, and am a huge fan of paper art and origami so they are right up my ally. I give it 3.5 out of 5 stars.

Watch the making of here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qkNYS_lip_k

Advertising Agency: FOAM, Sony Music Creative, UK
Creative directors: Phil Clandillon, Steve Milbourne
Creative Xavier Barrade
Producer: Simon Poon Tip
Director: Ricky Stanton
Screenprinting: Bob Eight Pop

http://www.myspace.com/drytherivermusic/music/songs

–Mythandra

Leave a Reply

